I’m Happy and You’re Going to Hear About It!!

happiness

I am in a joyous mood today. It may have something to do with the sun finally gracing us with it’s presence. It also might be due to the fact that I am suddenly very aware of all the great things I have coming up.

Firstly, I am living in London and having the time of my life… the days are nice and long (it’s not dark until 10pm) the weather is finally getting better, I live with amazing people, there is always someone to catch up with, a play to see or a concert to go listen to.

Next week I am reunited with one of my favourite people on the planet, in Paris of all places! Then I am off to Ireland to catch up with more friends I haven’t seen in too long. I will be saying farewell to one cousin, and welcoming another.

Basically I am just really happy where I am in life right now, and I want to absolutely make the most of it, and soak it all in and not for one second take for granted what I am so lucky to have and be surrounded with. I feel like shouting it from the rooftops today… but instead I will just share it with you!

No matter what is going on in your day to day life, I think it’s so important to just stop and be mindful and remember that it could always be worse!

N

Leave a Reply

