Weekly Digs: James Bay

This week’s tune comes via a London billboard… yes, I was on a bus and I saw this gigantic ad for this chap with long hair who resembled a young Jack White.

So I investigated and I came across his song ‘Hold Back The River’ .. and I liked! He has a really strong, beautiful voice and is also a very talented musician. He toured with Hozier last year and he won the Critics Choice Award at the Brit Awards this year. He reminds me a little of James Morrison… definitely one to watch!

This song appears on his debut albumย Chaos and the Calm.

Enjoy!

N

Leave a Reply

