I Love Where I Live

On Sunday, I had myself a bit of a ‘London appreciation day’. It started with a massage I’d had booked for a month, it was amazing and put in a really great mood. Afterwards, I decided to meander back the way my bus had taken me as it was a beautiful sunny day and I was in one of the nicest areas in London, South Kensington. Even though I was covered (literally) head to toe in massage oil and my face had just been scrubbed clean from my facial, I walked. I stopped in at the Natural History Museum – alas the queue was too long for my patience level, so I decided to watch some ice-skating as the ice rink has now opened outside the NHM.

IMG_3246 IMG_3253

My walk then took me past Harrods… which currently has their Christmas window displays up! How could I not stop and have a peek.. and then a wander around inside it’s confusing yet luscious interior?!

IMG_3272 IMG_3273 IMG_3275

 

Being Armistice Sunday, I couldn’t not stop in a the war memorials at Hyde Park Corner.. which then carried me back through Green Park… and area of Hyde Park that I haven’t really spent much time in, but I now intend to. It’s only 5 tube stops away from my house and it is GORGEOUS! I literally had to stop and sit on a bench and just soak it all in.. I had a ‘moment’ of clarity and stopped to fully appreciate where I was and how happy I was to be there.

IMG_3311 IMG_3288 IMG_3292

 

If I stop and ponder on the year thus far, a lot has happened to me! A lot of change… and quite significant ones at that. Looking back to the start of this year, I was fresh out of uni, unemployed and completely oblivious to what was going to come at me this year. I had a new motto.. ‘go with the flow’ and boy did I flow.. flowed right into a brand new job! A job that in the end, didn’t really work out for me, but I learned a lot from the experience I had there, and I made some new friends along the way! I then found myself movingΒ to London.. a HUGE step that fortunately I didn’t give myself long enough to over-think.. and now here I am working a temp job where it is entirely likely I will be in a different job in a few months.. and writing for a music website on the side.. so I’m not only still going with the flow but life is exciting! And I am definitely loving where I live.

N

Leave a Reply

