London Life is a Good Life

I feel like I should write about how much I am actually loving living in one of the best cities in the world!

London is a bloody marvelous place. Every single day there is so much on offer… shows, gigs, museums, festivals, markets, site seeing… every outing is an adventure.. even going to work! I am fortunate enough to be able to walk to work, it only takes me around 45-50 minutes and it takes me through the famous Borough Markets, across the Millennium Bridge, towards St Pauls. Alternatively, I can take the longer route over Tower Bridge and along the Thames walk… there is always something new to see along the way and I never tire of the view.

 

IMG_2906

Sunny St Pauls

 

Red poppies at the Tower of London

Red poppies at the Tower of London

 

'The Globe' at entrance to Borough Markets.. a.k.a Bridget Jones' House!

‘The Globe’ at entrance to Borough Markets.. a.k.a Bridget Jones’ House!

I have just come to the end of a very long week for me. The job I am working has two shift times, my colleague took a week’s holidays so I covered her early shift… 7:30am-4:30pm… and although I could get used to the early finishes, getting up before the sun was a little taxing by Friday! However it did allow me to capture this magical sunrise behind Β Tower Bridge yesterday morning.

IMG_2934

As well as adjusting to a new city, I have also had to adjust to living out of home entirely! Unlike all of my friends, I never moved out of my parent’s house in Perth… so I knew I was going to be in for a shock and some adjustment and some growing up when I got here. It’s been nearly 2 months now that I’ve been living with my three friends and I am loving it! I genuinely enjoy living with these guys, they’re all very easy going and we all have enough in common that it’s just easy. It’s so nice coming home from work and sitting on the couch with a glass of wine and de-brief the day.. there’s always someone around to chat to or discuss music with, or head down to the local markets with. I think if I lived on my own I would go nuts!

Of course there are still people I am missing from home, every single day, but it’s getting easier as time goes on. I’m still in contact with everyone and know exactly what is going on at home. In the meantime, everything feels like it’s starting to jell here and London life is good!

N

 

Leave a Reply

