We Are All So Lucky…

The other day, I was going for a morning walk and I was suddenly inspired, incredibly grateful and happy.

I recently had a medical ‘incident’ where I essentially blacked out and hit my head, so after being prodded with needles it turns out I am low in iron. Because of this debacle, I haven’t been able to exercise for the last week. I’ve been teaching myself to run, and I am really enjoying it so this past week has been really hard for me, all I want to do is run but I don’t have the energy!!

Anyway, in an attempt to feel better I went for a walk on Sunday morning. Throughout the walk, I had an overwhelming sense of gratitude. It felt so good to be moving my body again! And I caught myself thinking, how lucky am I?! That I get to head out on a beautiful sunny morning, and walk through the parks in my neighbourhood, with some awesome music playing in my ears, breathing in the fresh air. It occurred to me that not everyone is as privileged enough to even have the freedom to do whatever they please on their days off. Some people don’t have the ability to go for walks at all.. now I’m not about to get all ‘preachy’ on you but it was just one of those moments like something shifted in my brain and all of a sudden I had a full appreciation for EVERYTHING in my life. I truly do have so much to be grateful for. All of us do.

Sunrise-over-the-sea

If you woke up with only the things you were grateful for the day before, how much would you have? It’s so easy to lose sight of the bigger picture while we are going about our everyday lives, I just felt like sharing my little moment with you.

If you have ever had a ‘life changing’ moment or just a brief window of clarity, I’d love to hear about it. Even the smallest things can inspire others to have a better day, or start feeling better about themselves.

N

 

Leave a Reply

