A Certain Mood

So I’ve been a bit slack on the ol’ blogging as of late I know! As much as I love writing, especially about music and just general stuff, I am finding I am a very moody writer! Some days I will have ideas for five or more blog posts and others I got zip… so apologies for my lack of posts!

I currently find myself in a very unique situation.. I seem to be at a crossroads in my life where I have finished uni (and therefore another chapter of my life has closed) but what I didn’t anticipate what this limbo period where I have nothing going on. I am finding it really hard to get a job here in Perth… and I’m not even holding out for the awesome music jobs that I want, I am applying for everything and it’s all coming up nil.. It can be quite disheartening I’ve found, and therefore it’s been hard to find inspiration to write (as I prefer to write in a positive light).

In order to fill this ‘void’ I have taken to many things… firstly I’ve started running! I never in a million years thought I would be a ‘runner’, but after some inspiration from my sister I am getting there, s l o w l y… but I feel great while I’m doing it so it is encouraging me to keep on trying until I can run for a whole half hour!

Screen Shot 2013-11-08 at 3.17.46 PM

I also came into the possession of ALL the James Bond movies! I know this sounds really nerdy but I’ve always wanted to watch them all, I love a good Bond movie, even though they are highly unrealistic and the 1960’s ones especially have really bad stunts and effects, but I am loving them! – I also consider it a ‘cultural education’

James_Bond

Another thing I have ‘ticked off my bucket list’ is donating blood! Something I have always wanted to do as I have never known my blood type. With a little help from my friend who is a regular donar, I went along and it was really surprisingly easy and painless! AND you get free food afterwards! But in all honesty I was the nicest feeling, knowing that I was helping ย others by giving some haemoglobin. (cheesy I know) I have since discovered I have a rare blood type so I will definitely be donating again! – If you have ever thought about it, just do it! You will feel great afterwards ๐Ÿ™‚

Screen Shot 2013-11-08 at 10.58.15 AM

So I guess at the moment, I need to focus on accepting life as it is right now. Instead of comparing it to what I used to do, and trying to fit it into a certain routine, I just need to LIVE it! (and if it’s a bit strange or different from everyone else’s who cares!?) ย N

Leave a Reply

